Member Associations

VCPE Board of Directors

Board Members Representing Approved Accrediting Associations

Board Members Representing Non-Accrediting Associations

Corporate Officers

Board Members Representing Approved Accrediting Associations

AdvancED/Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (AdvancED/SACS)

Dr. Kathleen Smith, State Director, AdvancED/SACS - Virginia     
(888) 413-3669 x5660 (V)

 American Montessori Society (AMS)
MaryAnn Boyd, Head of School, The Boyd Schools
(703) 934-0920 (V)
maryann@theboydschool.com

Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Dr. Thomas Burkett, Head of School, Banner Christian School
(804) 276-5200 (V)
tburkett@bannerchristian.org

Association of Christian Teachers and Schools (ACTS)
Paul Miklich, Administrator, Christ Chapel Academy
(703) 670.3822 x104 (V)
pmiklich@christchapel.org

Association of Classical & Christian Schools (ACCS)
Keith Nix, Head of School, Veritas School
(804) 272-9517 (V)
knix@veritasschool.com 

International Christian Accrediting Association (ICAA)
Dr. Donnie Peal, Director of Accreditation
(918) 493-8880 (V)
donpeal@oru.edu 

North American Christian School Accrediting Agency (NACSAA)
Wayne Scott, Director of Records and Admission, Virginia Baptist College
(540) 786-4953 x328 (V)
waynescott@vbc.edu 

Seventh Day Adventist Schools of the Potomac Conference (SDASPC)
Nancy Melashenko, Associate Superintendent, Southern District
(800) 732-1844 x229 (V)
nancym@pcsda.org

Southeastern District, Lutheran Church - Missouri Synod (SED-LCMS)
Deaconess Sally J. Hiller, Mission and Ministry Executive
(703) 971-9371 (V)
sjhiller@se.lcms.org

Southern Association of Independent Schools (SAIS)
Damian Kavanagh, Vice President, Accreditation & School Services
(404) 918-8850 (V)
damian@sais.org 

Virginia Association of Independent Schools (VAIS)
Betsy Hunroe, Executive Director
(804) 282-3592 (V)
BetsyHunroe@vais.org 

Virginia Association of Independent Specialized Education Facilities (VAISEF)
Warren Bull, President, Specialized Youth Services of Virginia
(804) 733-2180 (V)
wgbull@sysva.com 

Virginia Catholic Education Association (VCEA)
Representing the Diocese of Arlington and the Diocese of Richmond
Frankie Conway,
 Superintendent of Schools, Catholic Diocese of Richmond
(804) 358-9159 (V)
fconway@richmonddiocese.org

Virginia Independent Schools Association (VISA)
Benjamin Vaughan, Headmaster, Isle of Wight Academy
(757) 357-3866 (V)
benjaminvaughan@iwacademy.com

Board Members Representing Non-Accrediting Associations 

Association of Military Colleges and Schools of the United States (AMCSUS)
Rear Admiral J. Scott Burhoe, President, Fork Union Military Academy
(434) 842-43235200 (V)
president@fuma.org 

Church Schools in the Episcopal Diocese of Virginia (CSEDV)
J. Chip Broadway, CPA, MBA, Vice President & Treasurer, Church Schools in the Diocese of Virginia, Inc.
(804) 288-1730 (V)
chip.broadway@ecsdv.org 

International League of Christian Schools (ILCS)
Michael A. Burroughs, Executive Director, International League of Christian Schools
(863) 683-5726 (V)
mburroughs@ilcsonline.com 

Virginia Independent Schools Athletic Association (VISAA)
Dick Kemper, Executive Director,Virginia Independent Schools Athletic Association 
(804) 347-3238 (V)
rkemper@visaa.org

Director-at-Large
Maj. Gen. Henry M. Hobgood, USAF (ret.), Hobgood & Associates, LLC
(540) 636-4663 (V)
henrymhobgood@gmail.com

Director-at-Large
Gary L. Jones Ph.D., Chief Executive Officer, Youth For Tomorrow
(703) 631-3360 (V)
gjones@yftva.com

Corporate Officers

 George J. McVey, President
(804) 218-4488 (V), gjmcvey1@aol.com

Josie Webster, Vice President
(804) 467-8273 (V), jwebster@vcpe.org
3126 West Cary Street #612 Richmond, Virginia 23221 Phone: (804) 423-6435 Fax (866) 846-4004

©2011 - 2014 Virginia Council for Private Education - All Rights Reserved.
Church Websites | Ministry Websites by ChristianCMS, a Service of Inspyre.